//
you're reading...
Applications

Ross Interview Invite


There is really no resting, catching your breathe !!! Here I was thinking that having completed my Round 1 applications, I could now take a break for a few weeks from the application process. No such luck 🙂

At 3:05 PM EDT, on 24th October, there it was sitting snugly in my mailbox the mail I had been looking forward to:

Ross School of Business Michigan Ross MBA Interview Invitation

I was elated! I had passed the first screening leg. The adcom did consider my profile worthy enough to want some face time with me. Its a big confidence boost for me.

The interview has to be scheduled within the next three weeks. But I have made a grave error in judgement. Thinking that I will have a mini-break from the applications in this month, I have booked a backpacking trip to Spain this weekend and another to Swtizerland, 2 weeks from now. That leaves just one weekend open for me to schedule an interview.

I hope the alumni I am interviewing with is free on the same weekend, otherwise I will have to cancel one of the trips :(.  Wish me luck !

Discussion

10 thoughts on “Ross Interview Invite

  1. Very nice. congrats!

    Posted by Shekmba | October 25, 2011, 1:56 pm
  2. Hey, that is a r great news! All the very best!

    Posted by Sanket Mali | October 26, 2011, 7:13 am
  3. All the best. You must be done with the interview now. I am sure you must have dome well.

    Posted by Anonymous | October 30, 2011, 7:08 pm
  4. Nice, congratulations for the invite.

    Posted by ChilliBox | November 11, 2011, 9:14 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline « Clear Admit: MBA Admissions Consultants Blog - October 28, 2011

  2. Pingback: Stacy Blackman’s B-School Buzz | Stacy Blackman Consulting - MBA Admissions - October 28, 2011

Leave a Reply

ClearAdmit

B-School Buzz

Stacy Blackman B-school Buzz

Blog Stats

  • 39,147 hits
