//
you're reading...
Applications

The Excitement


The process had started in February with an initial realization for the need to make a decision about my career and where it is headed. I looked at the possibility of an MBA to carve out a different career path. Then came the information gathering about the MBA, then the GMAT, followed by introspection and a parallel research of schools. So here we are 6 months down the road with a 760 in GMAT, a 3 school list sorted out and essay topics thoroughly thought over.

As I approach the September 1 deadline I had set for myself to start working on the online applications of schools, I can feel the excitement building. Somewhere along the road the MBA admission process stopped being a boring exercise and has become a exhilarating journey of self-discovery and possibilities. I have given ample thought to stuff I will write about, have lined up my recommenders, sorted out my transcripts, talked to current students and alumni and done everything I could possibly do to give myself the best chance of achieving my target.

I wish all my fellow applicants the best of luck as we grapple with the admission process and the essays for the next couple of months. 🙂

Discussion

2 thoughts on “The Excitement

  1. Hi Pyarapopat!

    Best of luck to you as well on your applications! I hope that ding will only be a four letter word for you =)

    By the way, I also recently started writing my own pre-MBA blog and put you on the blogroll. I’d be glad if you can find time to take a look and share your feedback with me.

    Den a.k.a. The Turk in Russia
    theturkinrussia.blogspot.com

    Posted by Den | September 5, 2011, 3:11 pm

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Pingback: Fridays From the Frontline - Clear Admit Blog - April 17, 2013

Leave a Reply

ClearAdmit

B-School Buzz

Stacy Blackman B-school Buzz

Blog Stats

  • 39,147 hits
